Balzan FC held its Annual General Meeting on Friday 10th June 2022 at its Training Complex in Giuseppe Cali Street, Lija.

During this meeting, the Secretary Joseph Agius informed the members about the administrative work that was carried out during the season 2021/2022, while Vice President David Melillo communicated the plans  that are underway for the coming season 2022/2023.

The new committee for season 2022/2023 was then elected as follows.

  • President – Anton Tagliaferro
  • Vice President – David Melillo
  • Secretary – Joseph Agius
  • Treasurer – Peter Cipriott
  • Members – Mario Nappa, Frank Monreal, Clifford Cipriott, Eric Galea, Alex Attard, Noel Muscat, Joe Micallef, Ivan Pirotta, Anton Vidal  and Simon Fenech 

In the meantime, Joseph Agius declared that, after over 42 years of service to the club as Secretary, during this season he will be stepping down from the committee and retire from football administration. He said that he will be doing this before the end of 2022, as soon as his replacement is found and he gives him a proper handover.